AWARDS: Organization of American Historians 2018 List

Awardees of interest include Brittney C. Cooper, Tiya Miles (twice), Edward L. Ayers, Richard White, Ula Yvette Taylor, Deirdre Cooper Owens, Ashley D. Farmer, Tera W. Hunter, C. Riley Snorton (honorable mention), Alexandra J. Finley, and Nakia D. Parker.

Image Credit: Daina Ramey Berry

The OAH sponsors and co-sponsors dozens of awards, grants, and fellowships annually. Here are the 2018 winners, announced at the Annual Meeting awards ceremony.

Source: OAH 2018 Awards

Join the Discussion

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s