NEWS: Wheat Wins Tubman Book Prize

David Wheat has been awarded the 2017 Harriet Tubman Book Prize from the Lapidus Center for the Historical Analysis of Transatlantic Slavery, at the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture for Atlantic Africa and the Spanish Caribbean, 1570-1640 (UNC, 2016).

“The Harriet Tubman Prize is awarded annually to a distinguished nonfiction book published in the United States on the slave trade, slavery, and anti-slavery in the Atlantic World. A Readers’ Committee of scholars and librarians selects a short list of three titles from books nominated by their publisher. A Selection Committee chooses the winner from these finalists.”

Join the Discussion

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s